META · FIELD VERIFIED

Muse Spark Open 816B-A42B NVFP4

Primary sources last checked on 16 Oct 2026. Verification freshness is tracked separately from factual change, and unknown values remain explicit rather than inferred.

Evidence statusSource-first verified
Last verified16 Oct 2026
Full field verification16 Oct 2026

FRESHNESS & VERIFICATION

Current evidence, dated honestly.

A verification check does not pretend the model changed. Open Model Weights updates the verification date after a real primary-source check, while factual-update dates move only when retained source evidence changes.

Last verified
Latest primary-source check · full field verification
Last factual update
No change observed
Baseline first observed 16 Oct 2026; no later factual change observed
Repository created
Source repository date; used only as a transparent release proxy when no stronger release date exists

CONFLICT INTELLIGENCE

Claims stay attached to evidence class.

No active conflict · 1 comparison signalSource values differ in scope, granularity or claim strength; OMW does not overstate those differences as contradictions.
Comparison signals are not conflicts.1 current signal keeps scope/granularity differences visible without asserting contradiction.
COMPARISON SIGNALtotal parameters billionsscope or granularity difference
Publisher claims10
Source observed3
OMW derived3
OMW measured0

+ Save to my shortlistMonitor changes →Local browser monitoring · no background email alerts

MODEL INTELLIGENCE · SOURCE-FIRST

What is Muse Spark Open 816B-A42B NVFP4?

OMW evidence review16 Oct 2026

Open Model Weights records Muse Spark Open 816B-A42B NVFP4 as a 816B total / 42B active (publisher-described)-parameter text + image + audio + video → text open-weight model in the Muse Spark Open family, with Meta listed as the developer. The checked source repository provides 128 recognized weight artifacts, format evidence for Safetensors and a context window that is not declared in the checked standard sources. Values that are not evidenced in the checked sources remain explicitly undisclosed or unknown.

The repository declares Muse Model License. Commercial use is subject to the Muse Model License, Usage Policy, attribution and distribution terms; evaluate deployment and user restrictions individually. Open Model Weights reports the checked license evidence and classification; this is not legal advice.

The checked sources declare meta-models/Muse-Spark-Open-816B-A42B as lineage evidence. Training recipe status: training-described-in-model-card; data disclosure status: not-disclosed-in-standard-metadata-or-obvious-model-card-section.

DEPLOYMENT PROFILE

Weight memory, without pretending it is a deployment guarantee.

These bars visualize weight-only decimal-GB estimates. They exclude KV cache, activations, runtime overhead, optimizer state and sharding.

WEIGHT-ONLY MEMORY
BF16 / FP16~1,632.0 GB
FP8 / INT8~816.0 GB
INT4~408.0 GB
FIELD EVIDENCE MAP
WeightsVerified
LicenseVerified
Commercial useAllowed with conditions
ContextNot declared
FormatsVerified
LineageDeclared
Training recipeTraining described in model card
Training dataNot disclosed in standard metadata or obvious model card section
RuntimeSource-derived · not runtime-tested

LICENSE & USE

Muse Model License

Commercial use is subject to the Muse Model License, Usage Policy, attribution and distribution terms; evaluate deployment and user restrictions individually

Declared licenseMuse Model License
ClassificationAllowed with conditions
VerificationLicense file checked

This section summarizes the checked repository evidence. It is not legal advice. Inspect license evidence ↗

LINEAGE & PROVENANCE

What the checked sources disclose — and what they do not.

Open Model Weights does not infer a hidden base model or training corpus when the checked sources do not declare one.

LINEAGE
BASE / PARENTmeta-models/Muse-Spark-Open-816B-A42BDeclared
base_model
CURRENT RECORDMuse Spark Open 816B-A42B NVFP4Muse Spark Open
TRAINING DISCLOSURE
Training recipeTraining described in model card
Training dataNot disclosed in standard metadata or obvious model card section
FamilyMuse Spark Open

RUNTIME SIGNALS

Compatibility claims stay attached to their evidence level.

Declared and model-card-mentioned runtimes are discovery signals. They are not treated as Open Model Weights runtime tests unless explicitly measured.

Declaredtransformers
MentionedMLX
MentionedSGLang
MentionedTensorRT-LLM
MentionedTransformers
Mentionedllama.cpp
MentionedvLLM
OMW runtime testNot performed

EVIDENCE TRAIL

Sources and observed history.

This is where the article remains auditable: source links on one side, the registry's observed change history on the other.

01 · WEIGHTS

Exact repository artifacts

Weightsverified-available
Accessgated
Repositorymeta-models/Muse-Spark-Open-816B-A42B-NVFP4
Recognized weight files128
Show all 128 exact weight files
HF API file listing ↗

02 · LICENSE

License & commercial use

Declared licenseMuse Model License
License IDmuse-model-license
Commercial useCommercial use is subject to the Muse Model License, Usage Policy, attribution and distribution terms; evaluate deployment and user restrictions individually
Repository license filesLICENSE.md

Classification describes the checked license terms; it is not legal advice.

License / model-card evidence ↗

03 · HARDWARE

Weight-memory estimate

BF16 / FP16~1,632.0 GB
FP8 / INT8~816.0 GB
INT4~408.0 GB

Hypothetical weight-only arithmetic from total logical parameter count at named precision; not measured on-disk checkpoint size, peak VRAM or runnable setup. NVFP4 packed weights need separate artifact-specific accounting.

04 · FORMATS

Formats & precision evidence

Safetensors
BF16: not observedFP16: not observedFP8: not observedINT8: not observedINT4: not observedGGUF: not observed

“Not observed” means no matching repository artifact/name/dtype signal was found; it does not prove no third-party conversion exists.

05 · LINEAGE

Base model & family

FamilyMuse Spark Open
VariantNVFP4
Declared base modelmeta-models/Muse-Spark-Open-816B-A42B
Relationbase_model

06 · TRAINING ASSETS

Recipe & data disclosure

Training recipetraining-described-in-model-card
Data disclosurenot-disclosed-in-standard-metadata-or-obvious-model-card-section
EvaluationsNot classified by automated verifier
Intermediate checkpointsNot classified by automated verifier

07 · RUNTIME SUPPORT

Declared, mentioned and externally evidenced runtimes

Declared librarytransformers
Declared/taggedtransformers
Mentioned in model cardMLX, SGLang, TensorRT-LLM, Transformers, llama.cpp, vLLM
Artifact signalsNone
External primary runtime evidenceNone
Tested by Open Model WeightsNo — source-derived support only

Open Model Weights separates model-repository evidence from external runtime-release evidence. An external support statement does not change the official model repository's weight formats and does not imply an Open Model Weights inference benchmark.

08 · SOURCES

Field evidence

Primary / declared sources5
Repository revision4239e4db1937
Source policyHow evidence is classified →

09 · VERIFICATION HISTORY

Checked, not assumed

Field-by-field verification

Checked Hugging Face API metadata, exact repository file list, model card and config when accessible.

licenseverified
commercial useclassified
contextunknown
weight filesverified
formatsverified
base modeldeclared
training recipetraining-described-in-model-card
data disclosurenot-disclosed-in-standard-metadata-or-obvious-model-card-section
runtime supportsource-derived-not-runtime-tested