LIQUID AI · FIELD VERIFIED

LFM2.5-24B-A2B

Primary sources last checked on 16 Oct 2026. Verification freshness is tracked separately from factual change, and unknown values remain explicit rather than inferred.

Evidence statusSource-first verified
Last verified16 Oct 2026
Full field verification16 Oct 2026

FRESHNESS & VERIFICATION

Current evidence, dated honestly.

A verification check does not pretend the model changed. Open Model Weights updates the verification date after a real primary-source check, while factual-update dates move only when retained source evidence changes.

Last verified
Latest primary-source check · full field verification
Last factual update
No change observed
Baseline first observed 16 Oct 2026; no later factual change observed
Repository created
Source repository date; used only as a transparent release proxy when no stronger release date exists

CONFLICT INTELLIGENCE

Claims stay attached to evidence class.

No active comparable-source conflict detectedThis is not a claim that every possible source agrees; it covers the comparable fields currently checked.
Publisher claims9
Source observed4
OMW derived3
OMW measured0

+ Save to my shortlistMonitor changes →Local browser monitoring · no background email alerts

MODEL INTELLIGENCE · SOURCE-FIRST

What is LFM2.5-24B-A2B?

OMW evidence review16 Oct 2026

Open Model Weights records LFM2.5-24B-A2B as a 23.9716B-parameter text → text open-weight model in the LFM2.5 family, with Liquid AI listed as the developer. The checked source repository provides 11 recognized weight artifacts, format evidence for Safetensors and a verified context window of 131,072 tokens. Values that are not evidenced in the checked sources remain explicitly undisclosed or unknown.

The repository declares LFM Open License v1.0. Commercial use is conditional under the LFM Open License, including the US$10 million annual-revenue threshold and its exceptions; review exact terms. Open Model Weights reports the checked license evidence and classification; this is not legal advice.

The checked sources declare LiquidAI/LFM2.5-24B-A2B-Base as lineage evidence. Training recipe status: training-described-in-model-card; data disclosure status: not-disclosed-in-standard-metadata-or-obvious-model-card-section.

DEPLOYMENT PROFILE

Weight memory, without pretending it is a deployment guarantee.

These bars visualize weight-only decimal-GB estimates. They exclude KV cache, activations, runtime overhead, optimizer state and sharding.

WEIGHT-ONLY MEMORY
BF16 / FP16~47.9 GB
FP8 / INT8~24.0 GB
INT4~12.0 GB
FIELD EVIDENCE MAP
WeightsVerified
LicenseVerified
Commercial useAllowed with conditions
ContextVerified
FormatsVerified
LineageDeclared
Training recipeTraining described in model card
Training dataNot disclosed in standard metadata or obvious model card section
RuntimeSource-derived · not runtime-tested

LICENSE & USE

LFM Open License v1.0

Commercial use is conditional under the LFM Open License, including the US$10 million annual-revenue threshold and its exceptions; review exact terms

Declared licenseLFM Open License v1.0
ClassificationAllowed with conditions
VerificationLicense file checked

This section summarizes the checked repository evidence. It is not legal advice. Inspect license evidence ↗

LINEAGE & PROVENANCE

What the checked sources disclose — and what they do not.

Open Model Weights does not infer a hidden base model or training corpus when the checked sources do not declare one.

LINEAGE
BASE / PARENTLiquidAI/LFM2.5-24B-A2B-BaseDeclared
base_model
CURRENT RECORDLFM2.5-24B-A2BLFM2.5
TRAINING DISCLOSURE
Training recipeTraining described in model card
Training dataNot disclosed in standard metadata or obvious model card section
FamilyLFM2.5

RUNTIME SIGNALS

Compatibility claims stay attached to their evidence level.

Declared and model-card-mentioned runtimes are discovery signals. They are not treated as Open Model Weights runtime tests unless explicitly measured.

Declaredtransformers
MentionedMLX
MentionedNeMo
MentionedONNX Runtime
MentionedSGLang
MentionedTransformers
Mentionedllama.cpp
MentionedvLLM
OMW runtime testNot performed

EVIDENCE TRAIL

Sources and observed history.

This is where the article remains auditable: source links on one side, the registry's observed change history on the other.

01 · WEIGHTS

Exact repository artifacts

Weightsverified-available
Accesspublic
RepositoryLiquidAI/LFM2.5-24B-A2B
Recognized weight files11
Show all 11 exact weight files
HF API file listing ↗

02 · LICENSE

License & commercial use

Declared licenseLFM Open License v1.0
License IDlfm1.0
Commercial useCommercial use is conditional under the LFM Open License, including the US$10 million annual-revenue threshold and its exceptions; review exact terms
Repository license filesLICENSE

Classification describes the checked license terms; it is not legal advice.

License / model-card evidence ↗

03 · HARDWARE

Weight-memory estimate

BF16 / FP16~47.9 GB
FP8 / INT8~24.0 GB
INT4~12.0 GB

Weight-only decimal-GB estimate from total parameter count; excludes KV cache, activations, runtime overhead, optimizer state and sharding.

04 · FORMATS

Formats & precision evidence

Safetensors
BF16: not observedFP16: not observedFP8: not observedINT8: not observedINT4: not observedGGUF: not observed

“Not observed” means no matching repository artifact/name/dtype signal was found; it does not prove no third-party conversion exists.

05 · LINEAGE

Base model & family

FamilyLFM2.5
Variant24B-A2B reasoning
Declared base modelLiquidAI/LFM2.5-24B-A2B-Base
Relationbase_model

06 · TRAINING ASSETS

Recipe & data disclosure

Training recipetraining-described-in-model-card
Data disclosurenot-disclosed-in-standard-metadata-or-obvious-model-card-section
EvaluationsNot classified by automated verifier
Intermediate checkpointsNot classified by automated verifier

07 · RUNTIME SUPPORT

Declared, mentioned and externally evidenced runtimes

Declared librarytransformers
Declared/taggedtransformers
Mentioned in model cardMLX, NeMo, ONNX Runtime, SGLang, Transformers, llama.cpp, vLLM
Artifact signalsNone
External primary runtime evidenceNone
Tested by Open Model WeightsNo — source-derived support only

Open Model Weights separates model-repository evidence from external runtime-release evidence. An external support statement does not change the official model repository's weight formats and does not imply an Open Model Weights inference benchmark.

08 · SOURCES

Field evidence

Primary / declared sources5
Repository revision1769516ac588
Source policyHow evidence is classified →

09 · VERIFICATION HISTORY

Checked, not assumed

Field-by-field verification

Checked Hugging Face API metadata, exact repository file list, model card and config when accessible.

licenseverified
commercial useclassified
contextverified
weight filesverified
formatsverified
base modeldeclared
training recipetraining-described-in-model-card
data disclosurenot-disclosed-in-standard-metadata-or-obvious-model-card-section
runtime supportsource-derived-not-runtime-tested